Home > Faith, Healing, Prayer > Praying for Freedom from Ill Health

Praying for Freedom from Ill Health

jesus healed everything

Every disease and sickness…

Whatever you’re suffering with or from, Jesus paid the price for you to be free. He was tortured and died a painful death to free you from all sin, sickness, and disease. It’s His free gift to you. All you have to do is believe and receive. Jesus Himself said, “The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full. I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep.” John 10:10-11

In my own journal, I went through some tough battles. God was faithful. I also learned many different approaches to healing. One of them was to simply make a list of the conditions you’re dealing with, then lay your hand on it, declare you are healed and command all the issues listed to simply leave. “Just go now!”

A similar approach is to lay your hand on a list of known issues, whether you have them or not and do the same as I just said. You can simply lay your hand on the links below and pray, “In the name of Jesus, I address every issue listed on these pages. I declare, Jesus healed me, so I am free. I command every one of these issues to go and never come back! Go now, in the name of Jesus! Thank You Father for healing me and setting me free! I am healed!”

One of the keys is, you must mean it. You can’t say it halfheartedly or as if casting a magical spell, just saying the right words. If you can’t pray it in faith, pray for God to help you believe. You can also start by renouncing fear, doubt, and unbelief, and commanding them to go. “In the name of Jesus, I renounce fear, doubt, and unbelief, and command you all to go now! I am full of faith and I shall receive all that’s mine in Christ!”

Another key is, be firm. Pretend you are commanding your dog. If the devil was bold enough to think he could conquer God, what makes you think he would just bow at your command without meaning it and being firm? And yes, all sin, sickness, and disease is a work of the devil and is all subject to the name of Jesus. Philippians 2:10-11 says, “At the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of those in heaven, and of those on earth, and of those under the earth, and that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.”

Diseases & Conditions A-Z List
Illnesses and conditions A to Z
Infectious Diseases – A to Z List
Diseases, Conditions, and Tests
Diseases & Conditions A-Z Index
Disease and Disorder List

Categories: Faith, Healing, Prayer Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment